---
title: Deleting an account
slug: deleting-an-account
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-30T20:34:36.856Z
---

:::hint{type="warning"}
A deleted account cannot be recovered
:::

Deleting your Jambo account will remove your profile and any associated data such as posts, follows, interested, etc.

To delete your Jambo account, go to your Profile in the app.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/eEbaLlxoZfVV_Nxv3o5zT-NFIpdAR7eg7T0EfVe9YBM-20241230-203720.png" size="32" width="242" height="264" position="center" showCaption="false"}

Go to the **Settings** screen by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner of your profile.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/eEbaLlxoZfVV_Nxv3o5zT-Cjw1rbKc2WK5gmaYqGzjd-20241230-203606.png" size="36" width="232" height="207" position="center" showCaption="false"}

Scroll down to the bottom of the Settings page and click on the red **Delete Account** button.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/eEbaLlxoZfVV_Nxv3o5zT-t6xIlaFNodnC-4gOQTDLA-20241230-203630.png" size="40" width="482" height="428" position="center" showCaption="false"}

You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your account. Click on the red **Delete** button to confirm.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/eEbaLlxoZfVV_Nxv3o5zT-iMj9uKIEEulN7uHsIkQuq-20241230-203702.png" size="56" width="478" height="568" position="center" showCaption="false"}
